Messaging with Customers

Selecting a ticket, assigns the conversation to your user account, you can begin to communicate with the customer.

Send a picture/video/media

  • Click on the Clip icon at the bottom right while on the chat screen.
  • Select Photo/Video option.
  • Select the desired image/video
  • You may add caption to the image.
  • Click on the Post button to send.

Send a voice message

  • Click on the microphone icon at the bottom right while on the chat screen.
  • You may add caption to the image.
  • Click on the Post button to send.

Make a note

During a conversation with a customer, if a note is required for recording internal notes or messaging that does not need to be seen by the customer but is important for the ticket interaction, the Note tab can be used.

  • Select ‘Note’ tab.
  • Click ‘Post’.
  • Your note is now saved as part of this ticket interaction and can be viewed in the conversation thread as a sticky-note.

Priority Setting

  • If you deem that conversation is of a different priority and needs to remain open, a priority can be set from the drop-down menu (high, medium, low).

Close Ticket

If the conversation with the customer has ended, either due to lack of reply or the subject of the conversation has been resolved, you can choose to close the ticket:

  • Click Close Ticket
  • Choose the status:
    • Resolved – subject of conversation was resolved.
    • Abandoned – no further response from the customer.
  • Consumer will receive a request to provide feedback.
  • Ticket will be marked as closed.
  • You can re-open the ticket if needed for follow-up.
  • Share an Offer

If the discussion with the customer requires the sending of an offer, you can choose to share an offer from the Biz listing directly with the customer:

  • Click the new attachment button.
  • Choose the offer from the listing.
  • Click Post.

Requesting Checkout Payment

If the discussion with the customer requires the capture of payment for a purchase:

  • Click the new attachment button.
  • Choose the Checkout link.
  • Click Post.

 

Your customer will receive a link to complete checkout information for their purchase.

Upon completion, you will receive a confirmation that checkout was a success and the chat can be continued.

 

Managing Multiple Conversations

During a conversation with a customer, if you need to move to another conversation, simply pick the open ticket from the right-side panel, and you can immediately communicate with a different conversation.  A customer can only have one open conversation thread (ticket) with your business.

Understanding UID Data

The left-side panel of the Customer Service tab, will provide a summary of data regarding the customer you are communicating with.

This is only based on the data that is known on the OV Loop service about the customer, not all data will be filled:

  • Name – the name of the customer
  • Phone – the mobile phone of the customer
  • Email – the email address of the customer
  • Membership ID – the unique ID number for the customer on the OV Loop service.
  • Other data values.