Calling/Chatting with a Group

  1. Slide to the Groups tab.
  2. Tap on the + icon
  3. Select at least 2 friends from your frequent list or your address book.
  4. Pick a name for the group.
  5. Choose a picture( optional).
  6. Tap on Create Group.

Group Conversation Options

The following message pin options, are available by selecting a message from the conversation:

  • Edit – allows the individual message to be edited.
  • Mark as Important – add a start/important mark to that message.
  • Forward – forward your message to another contact.
  • Copy – copy your message.
  • Delete – delete the message.

Calling a group

From the chat screen of the group, tap on the Phone or Video icon at the top right.

  • Video Call – tap to video call this contact
  • Call – tap to call this contact

Group Information

Tap the Group Name to view the full contact info.

The following settings are available from the Settings section of the menu.

  • Group Picture – add a photo for the group (optional).
  • Edit Group Name
  • Media, Links and Docs – browse the library of photos, video or docs shared in this group conversation
  • Import Messages
  • Chat Search: search through this chat history
  • Mute: mute notifications from this conversation.
  • Save Media to Camera Roll:
      1. Default (on) – saved to camera roll.
      2. Always – always save media to camera roll.
      3. Never – no media is saved, you may experience no images or media being saved in your conversation.
  • Participant List – tap to message or remove a contact (only if group admin).
  • Clear Chat – erase the conversation history with this group from your device.
  • Exit Group – leave the conversation and group.